Angels Cakes & Bakes Blog

Cupcakes and thermals!

Posted on: October 21, 2010

I didn’t post a blog yesterday as I was so busy. My goodness hasn’t it gone cold all of a sudden, there was ice on my car windscreen yesterday morning, I think the thermals will be coming out for my dog walking soon!

I spent most of the yesterday in front of the laptop trying to finish the Angels Cupcakes website and taking pictures in my make-shift studio for the gallery section. I also met up with a friend and discussed a press release for my up and coming bake sale for children in need (which takes place on Halloween). In the afternoon I met the web designer and finalised some of the stuff I can’t do via the website management suite. So we are going live with the site on Monday and I’m very excited!

Need to work on some halloween designs over the weekend as I’m sure it is going to creep up on me, plus I have some extra orders to do for customers parties on the same day so I’m going to work half-day in the salon on the Saturday before and bake, bake, bake all day and night!!

Finally treated myself to the fab ‘Eat Me’ book by Xanthe Milton, which has been on my Amazon wish list for some time now. It’s a beautifully designed book like a fairy story. I haven’t tried any of the recipes yet but will be testing out the banoffee cupcakes later on once I have stocked up on supplies! Im also on the look out for any decent gluten-free recipes for cupcakes so if anyone has any suggestions, please e-mail me at info@angelscupcakes.co.uk.

So this is going to be a short blog this afternoon and I will add some photos of my cakes and hopefully a success story this evening!

Leave a Reply

Website:

www.angelscakesandbakes.co.uk

Follow me on Twitter

Tweets

Flickr Photos

Post Archive

Cake Courses in your area

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

