Angels Cakes & Bakes Blog

Vanishing Monday

Posted on: October 18, 2010

Where did my Monday go? I only had an extra hour in bed and it’s as if my whole day was stolen. I have managed to get my cupcake orders done but I have done next-to-nothing work on my website design. I was supposed to be forwarding lots of my content to the designer and basically I haven’t. I am having a strangely uninspired day, which just isn’t like me at all. That extra hour in bed was too much, it has ruined my inspiration. Sometimes you have to write off a day and wake up afresh on a new one, rather than trying squeeze some inspiration from somewhere. The website on the whole is looking good. Anyways tomorrow is a new day, I will wake up with lots of ideas for the website (I just know it) and the sun will be shining (I’m trying some positive thinking).

Even Dexter looks fed-up, he has been for his morning walk in the woods, has sampled my new chocolate cupcake recipe and is still looking longingly out the window, maybe he is uninspired too!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Website:

www.angelscakesandbakes.co.uk

Follow me on Twitter

Tweets

Flickr Photos

Post Archive

Cake Courses in your area

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

